Italy CAP

The CAP system is managed and maintained by the Government of Italy. The standardized postal codes format is NNNNN, where N stands for any single number (0 to 9) and A stands for any single alphabet (A to Z). All the states, districts, cities and localities in Italy are categorized based on this format with the initial digits generally indicating the state.

Total Cities: 16187
Official Website: www.poste.it

The cities that have a dense categorization of CAP (in order of density) are Roma, Messina, Genova, Milano, Torino, Trieste, Palermo, Napoli, Firenze, Padova, Bologna, Verona, San Giovanni, Brescia and Salerno. Get details on each division and sub division of CAP below.